Strategic Policy Committees 2024 - 2029

SPC for Housing

Cllr Reps (6)	(1)- Development/Construction	(1) - Business/Commercial	(1) - PPN - Environment Electoral College	(2) - PPN- Community and Vol Electoral College	(1)- PPN Social Inclusion Electoral College
1. Cllr Colm Carthy (Chair)	Michael McBride	April Anna Barker	Daniel Sean McKenna	Tom Freeman	Packie Kelly
2. Cllr Sinead Flynn				Teresa Carolan	
3. Cllr Paul Gibbons					
4. Cllr PJ O'Hanlon					
5. Cllr Alan Johnston					
6. Cllr Aidan Campbell				_	

SPC for Transport

Cllr Reps (6)	(1)- Trade Union	(2) - Business/Commercial	(1) - PPN - Environment Electoral College	(1) - PPN- Community and Vol Electoral College	(1)- PPN Social Inclusion Electoral College
1. Cllr Raymond Aughey (Chair)	Ms Samantha Farrell (MANDATE)	Emily Treanor	Conan Connolly	John Connolly	Fergal McMahon
2. Cllr Bronagh McAree		Gordon Read			
3. Cllr Noel Keelan					
4. Cllr Sean Conlon					
5. Cllr Pauric Clerkin					
6. Cllr Alan Johnston					

SPC for Economic Development & Enterprise

Cllr Reps (6)	(1)- Agri/Farming	(1) - Development/Construction	(2) - Business/Commercial	(1) - PPN - Environment Electoral College	(1) - PPN- Community and Vol or Social Inclusion Electoral College
1. Cllr Sean Gilliland (Chair)	Tom Treanor	Fergal Duffy	Pete McMahon	Ciaran McEntee	Peadar Black
2. Cllr Pat Treanor			Eileen Collery		
3. Cllr Colm Carthy					
4. Cllr Niamh McCooey					
5. Cllr PJ O'Hanlon					
6. Cllr Peter Conlon					

SPC for Climate Action & Environment

Cllr Reps (6)	(1)- Agri/Farming	(1) - Federation of Group Water Schemes	(1) - Business/Commercial	(1) - PPN - Environment Electoral College	(1) - PPN - Social Inclusion Electoral College	(1) - PPN- Community and Vol Electoral College
1. Cllr Richard Truell (Chair)	Niall McMeel	Jean Rosney	Emer Brennan	Liam Murtagh	Lorraine Cunningham	Alice Forde
2. Cllr Sinead Flynn						
3. Cllr Bronagh McAree						
4. Cllr Noel Keelan		_				
5. Cllr Pauric Clerkin		_				
6. Cllr Raymond Aughey						

SPC for Tourism, Rural & Community Development; An Ghaeilge & Cultural Services

Cllr Reps (6)	(2) - Business/Commercial (Tourism/Hospitality Sector)	(1) - PPN - Environment Electoral College	(1) - PPN - Social Inclusion Electoral College	(2) - PPN- Community and Vol Electoral College (one of these members to be actively involved in Irish language)
1. Cllr Sean Conlon (Chair)	Mr Packie McCarville	Emer Brennan	Carol Smyth	Noel Treanor
2. Cllr Pat Treanor	Ms. Fiona McGuinness			Séan Ó Murchadha
3. Cllr Niamh McCooey				
4. Cllr Paul Gibbons				
5. Cllr Aidan Campbell				
6. Cllr Raymond Aughey				