Section / Department Name Telephone Number Email Address
Arts Office Somhairle Mac Conghail, Arts Officer 047 38162 smacconghail@monaghancoco.ie
Community Development Orla Brady, Senior Executive Officer 047 30500
Ext. 1573
obrady@monaghancoco.ie
Community Development Ann Murray, Administrative Officer 047 73715 amurray@monaghancoco.ie
Corporate Services Mary McGarvey , Administrative Officer 047 30538 mmgarvey@monaghancoco.ie
County Library Catherine Elliott, County Librarian 047 51143 celliott@monaghancoco.ie
County Museum Liam Bradley, Museum Curator 047 82928 lbradley@monaghancoco.ie
Environment Kieran Duffy, Acting Senior Executive Engineer 042 9661240 kduffy@monaghancoco.ie
Finance Olga McConnon, Financial/Management Accountant  047 30564 omcconnon@monaghancoco.ie
Finance Geraldine Fitzpatrick, Senior Staff Officer 047 30500
047 73731
 gfitzpatrick@monaghancoco.ie
Fire Services Dermot Brannigan, Chief Fire Officer 047 30520 dbrannig@monaghancoco.ie
Health & Safety Unit Margaret McCusker,
Head of Health & Safety
047 73730 mmccusker@monaghancoco.ie
Heritage Officer Shirley Clerkin 047 73722 shclerkin@monaghancoco.ie
Housing Nial O’Connor, Senior Executive Officer 047 30516 noconnor@monaghancoco.ie
Human Resources Management Frances Matthews, Head of Human Resources 047 30549 fmatthews@monaghancoco.ie
Human Resources Management Marie Deighan, Administrative Officer 047 30549 mdeighan@monaghancoco.ie
Information Systems Carmel O’ Hare, Head of Information Systems 047 30562 cohare@monaghancoco.ie
Motor Tax Amanda Murray, Senior Staff Officer 047 81175 amurray2@monaghancoco.ie
NPPR Siobhan Corr, Clerical Officer 047 57367 scorr@monaghancoco.ie
Planning Adrian Hughes, Senior Planner 047 30532 adrian.hughes@monaghancoco.ie
Rates Sinead McCann,  Administrative Officer 047 30500 smccann@monaghancoco.ie
Roads Seamie McMahon, Administrative Officer 047 73751 roads@monaghancoco.ie
Roads (By-passes) Bernadette McArdle,  Senior Executive Engineer 047 30500

Ext. 1432

bernadette.mcardle@monaghancoco.ie
Water Services Peadar McGuinness, Acting Senior Engineer 047 30500

Ext. 1275

pmcguinness@monaghancoco.ie
Water Services Dominick Mahon, Administrative Officer 047 73758 dmahon@monaghancoco.ie 
Webmaster Carmel O’ Hare, Head of Information Systems 047 30562 webmaster@monaghancoco.ie