Monaghan County Council Defibrillators

Monaghan County Council Defibrillators-an important community notice

Monaghan County Council has recently purchased four new defibrillators which have been installed in external locations. We have also moved our four existing defibrillators (which were located inside buildings) to the external wall on each building.  All defibrillators can be accessed 24/7 by Health Service Executive (HSE) First Responders and any person trained and certified in the use of defibrillators. Each defibrillator is located on the front of the building with the exception of the Machinery Yard defibrillator which is located at the main entrance.

Defibrillators located in the following locations:

  1. The Glen County Offices (Monaghan Town) Eircode: H18 YT50
  2. Motor Tax Office Monaghan Town Eircode: H18 D721
  3. Monaghan Town Library Eircode: H18 FT98
  4. Machinery Yard Monaghan Town Eircode: H18 HR23
  5. Fire Station Monaghan Town Eircode: H18 YW81
  6. Carrickmacross Civic Offices Eircode: A81 RY22
  7. Clones Library Eircode: H23 RW70
  8. Ballybay Library Eircode: A75 TR79

These defibrillators are in place to save a life. That life could be you.