Monaghan County Council Notices 9th December 2021

Comhairle Contae Mhuineacháin

Monaghan County Council

Applications are invited from suitably qualified persons for inclusion on the following panel from which future permanent or temporary vacancies arising during the lifetime of the panel may be filled:-

Executive Planner

    (€51,039 – €70,947)

Starting pay for new entrants will be at the minimum of the scale in accordance with

Circular E.L. 02/2011

The Application form and further details are available to download here:

Executive Planner Candidate Information Booklet

Executive Planner Application Form

Closing date for the receipt of completed application forms:

4.00pm on Friday 7th January 2022

The application form must be submitted via the recruitment submission link available here:

Shortlisting will take place on the basis of the information provided on the application form and it is expected that given the qualifications and experience of prospective applicants that the shortlisting requirements will be significantly higher than the minimum standard set out.

Monaghan County Council is an Equal Opportunities Employer

Canvassing will automatically disqualify








The County Registrar will consider claims, including those relating to the addition or deletion to the Draft Register, at Revision Courts to be held on date as set out below.

Council Chamber, MTEK 1 Building, Armagh Road, Monaghan on Tuesday 14th December, 2021 at 2pm for the Electoral Divisions of: –

Anketell Grove, Annayalla, Bellanode, Bragan, Castleshane, Clontibret, Derrygorry,

Emyvale, Enagh, Figullar, Glaslough, Killylough, Monaghan Rural, Monaghan Urban, Rackwallace, Shanmullagh, Tedavnet, Tehallan, Sheskin and Scotstown.

Aghabog, Anny, Ballybay Rural, Ballybay Urban, Bellatrain, Caddagh, Carrickatee, Clones, Clones Rural, Clones Urban, Cormeen, Corracharra, Creeve, Cremartin, Currin, Dawsongrove, Drum, Drumhillagh, Drummully, Drumsnat, Greagh, Killeevan, Killynenagh, Kilmore, Lisnaveane, Newbliss, Raferagh, St. Tierney, Tullycorbet and Laragh.

Ballymackney, Bocks, Broomfield, Carrickaslane, Carrickmacross Rural, Carrickmacross Urban, Castleblayney Rural, Castleblayney Urban, Church Hill, Crossalare, Donaghmoyne, Drumboory, Drumcarrow, Drumgurra, Enagh, Inishkeen, Kilmurry, Kiltybegs, Lough Fea and Mullyash.

Cathal Flynn

A/Director of Services

9th December, 2021