Temporary Closing of Roads – Road Closed: R-867 – Church Square, Monaghan (From Rossmore Monument to Church Square)

Monaghan County Council gives notice of its intention to close the following road in the Municipal District of Monaghan in County

Date of Closure: Sunday 20th November 2022
Times: 12:00 Noon to 8:00PM

To Facilitate: Turning on of the Christmas Lights in Monaghan Town

Road Closed: R-867 – Church Square, Monaghan (From Rossmore Monument to Church Square) LS5515 – Lower Mill Street

Diversion Routes:
Westbound traffic approaching from Glaslough Street (N54-10) will be diverted at the Diamond (R-867-1) left onto Dublin Street (N-54-10) then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout at Old Cross Square onto Macartan Road (N0-54-10) then right at the junction of Macartan Road and Dawson Street onto Dawson Street (N-54-8) Eastbound traffic approaching from Dawson Street (N54-8) will be diverted straight ahead onto Church Square then right onto Mill Street (LS-5515-0) then continue straight ahead onto The Diamond (R-867-1)

Taxi Rank outside of Courthouse to be temporarily relocated to the North Road alongside the DV8 premises

Entrance to the Courthouse carpark will be via Macartan Road (N-54-10) and Castle Road (LT-14121-0)
Existing exit from the courthouse carpark onto Church Square (R-867-1) will be maintained for the duration of the event
All Detours will be signposted in order to direct the Traffic. (Local Access and Emergency Vehicles will be catered for at all times).

Any interested person may lodge an objection to the closing of the above mentioned roads with the Roads Department, Monaghan County Council, MTEK II Building, Knockaconny, Monaghan not later than Tuesday 8th November 2022. Any objections must be clearly marked on envelope “Objection To Road Closure”.

If you have any queries concerning this Road Closure, please contact the Monaghan Municipal District, The Glen, Monaghan at
047 73777 or email monaghan@monaghancoco.ie

This notice complies with the Roads Act 1993 (Section 75)
Signed: Gareth McMahon, A/Director of Services
Transport, Community and Rural Development
3rd November 2022