Appendix I    Membership of Monaghan LCDC,  October, 2022

Name Statutory /

Non Statutory

Sector Represented
Gareth McMahon Statutory 1 A/DOS, Monaghan County Council
Cllr. Cathy Bennett Statutory 2 Elected Member
Cllr. Seamus Coyle Statutory 3 Elected Member
Cllr. David Maxwell Statutory 4 Elected Member
Briege Quinn Statutory 5 A/Head of Local Enterprise Office
Deirdre Byrne Statutory 6 Cavan Monaghan Education and Training Board CEO
Sharon Curran Statutory 7 Department of Social Protection
Cathal Hand Statutory 8 Health Service Executive Cavan/Monaghan Area Manager
Gabriel O’Connell Non Statutory 1 Monaghan Integrated Development
Seamus Conlon Non Statutory 2 C&V Interests
Eileen Gordon Lonergan Non Statutory 3 C & V Interests
Ursula McKenna Non Statutory 4 Social Inclusion Interests
Brendan Lillis Non Statutory 5 Social Inclusion Interests
Alan McCabe Non Statutory 6 Environmental Interests
Patrick McCormick Non Statutory 7 Farming/Agriculture interests
Alan Johnston * Non Statutory 8 Business/Employer interests
Denis Sheridan Non Statutory 9 SIPTU Irish Congress of Trade Unions

*LCDC Chairman