Monaghan Local Community Development Committee (LCDC) is a committee of the Local Authority; it was established in September 2014. It is a 17 member Committee made up of 8 Statutory Members and 9 Non Statutory Members.   LCDC’s were established in all Local Authorities including Monaghan as part of Local Government Reform. Monaghan LCDC’s main task was to develop and implement a 6 year Local Economic and Community Plan (LECP) for County Monaghan. Monaghan Local Economic and Community Plan (LECP) was jointly launched in July, 2016 by Emer Brennan, Chairperson of Monaghan LCDC and Cllr. Pat Treanor, Chairperson of Monaghan SPC for Economic Development and Enterprise Support.

The LCDC Committee will:

• Have primary responsibility for co-ordinating, planning and overseeing local and community development funding in County Monaghan i.e. SICAP,      LEADER, PEACE IV Programmes.
• Bring a more joined-up approach and better co-ordination to the implementation and delivery of local and community development programmes
• Drive meaningful citizen and community engagement in the scoping, planning, delivery and evaluation of local and community development programmes.

Local Economic Community Plan

Data Protection

Local Community Development Committee & Local Action Group Meetings Administration Privacy Notice

Sub-Committees of Local Community Development Committee Privacy Notice