Minutes of Council Meeting Considering Draft Plan Submissions

The minutes of the special council meeting to consider the Chief Executive’s Report on the draft plan submissions, which includes the motions proposed by the elected members can be viewed below.

Minutes of Council Meeting Considering Draft Plan Submissions (PDF)


Chief Executive’s Report on Draft Plan Submissions

The Chief Executive has prepared a report which lists the submissions made in respect of the draft plan, summarises the various issues raised in the submissions made, and provides the Chief Executive’s response and recommendations to the elected members

Chief Executive’s Report On Submissions To The Draft Monaghan County Development Plan 2019-2025 (PDF)

Chief Executive’s Report Map Booklet Part  1 (PDF)

Chief Executive’s Report Map Booklet Part  2 (PDF)

Chief Executive’s  Report Map Booklet Part 3 (PDF)

Draft Plan Submissions

A total of 94 submissions were received in respect of the draft plan. These are detailed below.

1. Peader Mackle

2. Macartan Lambe

3. Patrician High School

4. Killyconnigan Residents

5. Meath County Council

6. Carolin & Harry Dooney

7. Fermanagh & Omagh District Council

8. Local Link Cavan Monaghan

9. John O’Rourke

10. Fiona & Brian McGuinness

11. David & Mairead Caraher

12. Irish Heart Foundation

13. Dept. Of Housing, Planning & Local Government

14. Janette Coogan

15. Environmental Protection Agency

16. Mid Ulster Council

17. Transport Infrastructure Ireland

18. Sinead Loughran

19. Northern And Western Regional Assembly

20. Mairead Loughran

21. PJ & EJ Doherty Ltd

22. JC Developments Ltd

23. Bride Square Properties Ltd

24. Noel McGahon

25. Gerard Clerkin

26. Paul MacCormack

27. Steve Lavery

28. Irish Water

29. C Grimley

30. Vincent Mallon

31. P. Rogers & Sons Ltd

32. Patrick Ruxton

33. Louth County Council

34. John Paul Kiernan

35. Berwat Construction Ltd

36. Berwat Construction Ltd

37. Pat McKenna

38. Irish Concrete Federation

39. Moffett Investment Holdings

40. Eamon Coyle

41. David Patton

42. Francis McGuigan

43 Francis McGuigan

44. Francis McGuigan

45. Joe Brennan And Pierse Hughes

46. IJM Timber Engineering Ltd

47. Brian Finnegan

48. Jason Hughes

49. Harry Hughes

50. Inland Fisheries Ireland

51. Transition Monaghan

52. Keep Ireland Open

53. Cathal Friel

54. Sean McKenna

55. Francis McGuigan

56. Killian Coyle

57. Tommy Martin

58. Francis Carragher

59. Gerry Eakin

60. Michael Connolly

61. Vanessa McMahon, Clive McMahon, Yolanda McMahon, Karl McMahon

62. Paddy And Eileen Lonergan

63. Cumann Luthchleas Gael Mhuineachain

64. Jim McBride And Colm McBRide

65. Jim McBride And Colm McBride

66. Peter McMahon TA McMahon And Eakin Ltd

67. Brian Ward And Breda Moroney Ward

68. Margo Smyth

69. Leslie Crawford And Mrs Kanokphorn Crawford

70. Danhall Ltd 71. Quest II Fund 900104

72. Barry Aughey

73. Mon Commercial Holdings

74. Micheal & Emer McKittrick

75. Department Of Education And Skills

76. Dermot Conlon

77. Propatunity Ltd

78. Martin Conroy

79. Cllr. PJ O’Hanlon

80. H.Boylan & Sons Ltd

81. Failte Ireland

82. The Maxol Group

83. Galetech Energy Services

84. Castleblayney Hurling Club

85. Waterways Ireland

86. Marian Logue

87. Farney Community Development Group

88. Joe McMeel

89. Armagh, Banbridge And Craigavon Borough Council

90. Lough Bawn Trustees

91. The Real Meals Company Ltd And Arthur Mallon Foods

92. Arthur Mallon Foods

93. CS Pringle

94. National Transport Authority



Draft Plan Public Consultation

‘The Draft Monaghan County Development Plan 2019-2025′ consists of two volumes:

  1. The Main Written Statement & Maps
  2. Appendices including the Environmental Reports


‘Dréachtphlean Forbartha Contae Mhuineacháin 2019-2025 15 Márta 2018’ (PDF)

Más fearr leat leagan Gaeilge d’aon chuid de chaibidil ar bith de Dhréachtphlean Forbartha Contae Mhuineacháin 2019-2025, seol r-phost led thoil chuig devplan@monaghancoco.ie agus seolfar chugat an sliocht ar iarratas.

Newspaper Notice of Draft Monaghan County Development Plan 2019-2025 & Environmental Report

Public Consultation Workshops on the Draft Monaghan County Development Plan 2019-2025


A copy of the Draft County Monaghan Development Plan 2019-2025 and Environmental Report may be inspected and/or purchased (for a fee of €50 for a hard copy or €5 for a CD copy) during normal office hours from 15th March 2018 to 25th May 2018 (both dates inclusive) at the following Council Offices:

  • The Planning Office, Monaghan County Council, The Glen, Monaghan (047 30532)


Printed copies of the Draft County Monaghan Development Plan 2019-2025, Environmental Report & Appendices may be inspected during opening hours from 15th March 2018 to 25th May 2018 (both dates inclusive) at the following Council Offices:

  • Monaghan Municipal District Offices, The Glen, Monaghan
  • Castleblayney/Carrickmacross Offices, Riverside Road, Carrickmacross
  • Ballybay/Clones Municipal District Office, Monaghan Rd, Clones
  • Monaghan Library
  • Carrickmacross Library
  • Castleblayney Library
  • Clones Library
  • Ballybay Library


Making A Submission:

Members of the public and statutory bodies are encouraged to make a submission during this period. Submissions may be made:

  • In writing to the Forward Planning Unit, Planning Department, Monaghan County Council, The Glen, Co Monaghan Or by email to devplan@monaghancoco.ie.
  • All submissions must include the full name and address of the person making the submission.
  • Note – Please make your submissions by one medium only i.e. hard copy or email. The final date for receipt of all submissions is midnight 25th May 2018.